Guest Comments and Reviews

 

 

“Great weekend!”

Crystal T. – St. Louis, Mo.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends

TripAdvisor.com Review

 

My girlfriends and I booked the Willow House for a girl’s weekend for my bachelorette party and it was great! The food was wonderful, David & Karen were great, and the house was adorable! I would recommend this to anyone! In fact we are talking about doing another girl’s weekend there!

 

 

“A great time was had by all!”

964Becky_W – St. Louis, Mo.

Stayed September 2012

TripAdvisor.com Review

 

This was a Wonderful Girlfriend Get-Away! It's really like no other B&B I've stayed in...relaxed private, spacious, clean, comfortable. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious, Karen was very accommodating but never hovering. She even was our driver to a local winery! I can't wait to go again.

 

 

“A great time was had by all!”

964Becky_W – St. Louis, Mo.

Stayed September 2012

TripAdvisor.com Review

 

This was a Wonderful Girlfriend Get-Away! It's really like no other B&B I've stayed in...relaxed private, spacious, clean, comfortable. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious, Karen was very accommodating but never hovering. She even was our driver to a local winery! I can't wait to go again.

 

 

“Treated like queens!”

Kate M. – St. Louis, Mo.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family

TripAdvisor.com Review

 

I've had the pleasure of staying, dining and hosting private events at the Willow House B&B and each time, proprietors David and Karen Pearce have exceeded my expectations. The inn itself is a gorgeously-restored Victorian with beautiful suites with private baths. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. And the FOOD! Don't pass up the opportunity to dine at Willow House. The menus are delightful, the food is delicious and artfully presented and your meal is served with joy. We celebrated my mother's birthday with Girl's Night Out at Willow House and all 8 ladies had an unforgettable time. We were treated like queens, and we're still talking about the meals. I recommend Willow House to all of my business acquaintances for weekday stays as well because it's private but has all the amenities and is conveniently located. The best part, of course, is the hospitality you enjoy from Karen & David.

 

 

“Get-away weekend”

Debbie B – Fenton, Mo.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple

TripAdvisor.com Review

 

My husband and I stayed at Willow House B&B just to get away from the rush and hurry of our lives. We were pampered from the moment we arrived. Willow House is charming and the food was fantastic. We stayed on a Sunday evening, so we were not able to have the gourmet breakfast, but you can't believe the "continental" breakfast we were served! We are still talking about the homemade honey syrup that we had there!!!

We had such a wonderful time that we booked the entire place for December 30 and 31 with some of our dearest friends to celebrate New Year’s Eve! We can't wait to go back!

The price is unbelievable! A private bedroom with a full bath and a wonderful breakfast....who could ask for more! We love, love, love this place!

 

 

“Best place to stay in southeast Missouri!!”

Lodi62 – Calvert City, Kentucky

Stayed February 2012

TripAdvisor.com Review

 

I have stayed at Willow House on more than one occasion and have enjoyed it every time. After a brief check-in, you are ready to explore this quaint bed and breakfast. Each of the three bedrooms has a charm all its own. I love it that all three rooms have their own bathroom. The entire B&B is kept very clean and well-maintained. The food is great and served with a professional presentation. (I have also attended events catered by the chef of Willow House and would highly recommend these services.) Conveniently located near the wineries of southeast Missouri and shopping in St. Louis and Cape Girardeau, Willow House provides a relaxing get away for couples, families, and girls weekends.

 

 

Tera & Gary T.

Stayed November 2012

 

“We had a wonderful time! Cathy & Roger P., my parents got this for our anniversary gift and we loved it here.  Thanks again!”

 

 

Kathy                    

Stayed October 2012

 

“Thank you so very much for the great dinner, the wonderful hospitality and for being so welcoming. We really appreciated you all taking us to the winery and picking us up.  Thanks again for everything, our girls get-a-way has been so much fun!”

 

 

Drew & April

Stayed October 2012

 

“Thank you so much for another wonderful stay! We highly recommend Willow House to everyone.”

 

 

Debbie M.

Stayed September 2012

 

“Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your B&B. You have made this house a home and thought of everything we would need and then some. Everything was delicious! We hope to be back someday. God Bless.”

 

 

Becky W.

Stayed September 2012

 

“Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and cozy accommodations. It was a wonderful retreat for our group of teachers and we enjoyed every minute. We are plotting our return. Thanks again.”

 

 

Ron M.

Stayed September 2012

               

”Dear Karen & David:  Thank you for making this “Road-Warrior” from Beaver, PA.  feel right at home! Your hospitality was greatly appreciated.  Your “home” is welcomed diamond in the rough! God bless you both!

 

Jerry & Yvonne N.

Stayed August 2012

 

“First time @ a B&B. Had a great time. Breakfast was delicious. Not used to peace and quiet.  Enjoyed the town. So relaxed. Hope to come back in future.”

 

 

Bonnie & Greg M.

Stayed July 2012

 

“Dear Karen & David ~ What a beautiful home with fabulous hosts.  Our stay was too short! We loved the peace and serenity that you share.  The tip for dinner was great and we so enjoyed the porch and balcony with coffee.  Thanks ever so much for your warm hospitality.  We will see you again!!”

 

 

Wes & Brittany B.

Stayed May 2012

 

“The house was amazing!  We had the time of our lives, this was a gift to my lady, but it turned out to be for the both of us. We really felt like we were at home.  Brittany loved the house; it has always been her dream to stay in an old style house with all the crown molding and pocket doors.  Thanks for making her dream come true.  The house was beautiful. 

 

p.s. The breakfast was AMAZING!!!  Better than any I had before.”

 

 

Tom & Ashley

Stayed April 2012

 

“Perfect place to stay on the night of our Wedding.  Everything was amazing.  Thank you.”

 

 

Jonny & Jodi

Stayed January 2012

 

“Thank you so much for the relaxing comfortable stay; we enjoyed it so much and the house is just beautiful.  We loved hearing the stories behind all your hard work and your care shows in every room of the house. It was a memorable birthday for my husband, and I’m sure we will be back again, sometime, probably with some friends!  Keep up the good work.

 

 

Cory & Heather T.

Stayed November 2011

 

“We are so happy that we stumbled upon your little bed & breakfast.  It was truly a wonderful time.  Everything was so nice and we felt welcomed as soon as we walked through the door.  We had a great time and will definitely be coming back with the rest of our family.  Thanks for a wonderful weekend.